About Us  

Staff Contacts

Executive Board

Colin Tweedy LVO OBE
Chief Executive
T: +44 (0)20 7692 4000

John Bonning
Commercial Director 
T: +44 (0)20  7692 6239
E: jbonning@buildingcentre.co.uk

Non-Executive Board Members

Richard Hill (Chairman)

Finance

Leah Sowden
Head of Finance
T: +44 (0) 20 7692 6220
E: lsowden@buildingcentre.co.uk

Nikul Bhanderi 
Finance Manager
T: +44 (0)20 7692 6206
E: nbhanderi@buildingcentre.co.uk

Sales – Exhibition Galleries, Office Space, Sponsorship

John Bonning
Commercial Director 
T: +44 (0)20  7692 6239
E: jbonning@buildingcentre.co.uk

Sales – Digital and Co-Work Construct

Alex Charlton
Commercial Services Manager
T: +44 (0)20 7692 6214
E: acharlton@buildingcentre.co.uk

Marketing and PR

Jenny Watt 
PR & Marketing Manager 
T: +44 (0)20 7692 6211
E: jwatt@buildingcentre.co.uk

Exhibitions and Events 

Vanessa Norwood 
Creative Director 
T: +44 (0)20 7692 6218 
E: vnorwood@buildingcentre.co.uk

Harriet Jennings 
Programme Executive 
T: +44 (0)20 7692 6208
E: hjennings@buildingcentre.co.uk

Mathilde Savary
Programme Executive 
T: +44 (0)20 7692 6234
E: msavary@buildingcentre.co.uk

Venue Hire

Will Temple
Venue Hire and Events Coordinator 
T: +44 (0)20 7692 6205
E: wtemple@buildingcentre.co.uk

Milos Vranesevic
Technical Manager 
T: +44 (0)20 7692 6269
E: milos@buildingcentre.co.uk

David Bahamonde 
Operations Assistant 
T: +44 (0)20 7692 6207
E: dbahamonde@buildingcentre.co.uk

Content

Alex Charlton
Commercial Services Manager
T: +44 (0)20 7692 6214
E: acharlton@buildingcentre.co.uk

Anna Marks
Content Specialist 
T: +44(0)20 7692 6200
E: amarks@buildincentre.co.uk

Frontline 

Alex Charlton
Commercial Services Manager
T: +44 (0)20 7692 6214
E: acharlton@buildingcentre.co.uk

Tony Michael 
Information Specialist
T: +44 (0)20 7692 6213
E: tmichael@buildingcentre.co.uk

Sophia Platts-Palmer
Front of House Specialist
T: +44(0)20 7692 6200
E: splattspalmer@buildingcentre.co.uk

Operations

Anna Thompson
Operations Director 
T: +44 (0)20 7692 6215
E: athompson@buildingcentre.co.uk

Michael James 
IT & Digital Development Manager
T: +44 (0)20 7692 6226
E: mjames@buildingcentre.co.uk

David Bahamonde 
Operations Assistant 
T: +44 (0)20 7692 6207
E: dbahamonde@buildingcentre.co.uk